Prepare for Surgery, Heal Faster Workshop™

Prepare for Surgery, Heal Faster Workshop™

The Center for Integrative Medicine

Prepare for Surgery, Heal Faster Workshop™ Certified Facilitators

Medical studies show that people who prepare for an operation have less pain, fewer complications and recover sooner. Peggy Huddleston’s steps to prepare for surgery will help you calm preoperative jitters, visualize a positive recovery, and establish supportive doctor-patient relationships. 

Fee: $50 includes book, CD and group education (one support person may attend at no charge).

(One-on-one sessions also available for $75)

Monday, September 9 | 6-7:30 p.m. | The Center for Integrative Medicine

 

Click here to register

 

Additional upcoming dates:

Tuesday, September 17 | 6-7:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Enfield

Monday, September 23 | 3-4:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Simsbury

Wednesday, September 25 | 9:30 -11 a.m. | Comprehensive Women’s Health Center

Monday, October 7 | 6-7:30 p.m. | The Center for Integrative Medicine

Tuesday, October 15 | 6-7:30 p.m. |Saint Francis at Enfield

Monday, October 21 | 3-4:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Simsbury

Wednesday, October 23 | 9:30 – 11 a.m. | Comprehensive Women’s Health Center

Monday, November 18 | 3-4:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Simsbury

Tuesday, November 19 | 6-7:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Enfield

Wednesday, November 20 | 9:30 – 11 a.m. | Comprehensive Women’s Health Center

Monday, December 2 | 6-7:30 p.m. | The Center for Integrative Medicine

Tuesday, December 10 | 6-7:30 p.m. | Saint Francis at Enfield

Wednesday, December 11 | 9:30 – 11 a.m. | Comprehensive Women’s Health Center